Blogger Recognition Award

Rules:

Write a post to show your award.

Give a brief story of how your blog started.

Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to (I’m only going to nominate 3)

I have seen a couple of these “awards” going around recently and liked the idea of them, and was going to do one eventually.  Thank you to Sean @ Kingdom Book Blog for tagging me to do this.

 

How did my blog start?  Well, I had been watching some booktube videos for quite some time and I really liked the idea of talking about books I read.  What I didn’t like was actually talking to a camera, I hate the sound of my voice (blah).  So I was on GoodReads and saw a bunch of fellow book lovers sharing their blogs on WordPress and Blogger.  I started off with a Blogger and I liked it for the time being, but I like how streamlined WordPress looked so I hopped over here.

 

Advice #1

Use a clean layout, and stick to it.
This one is a little tough even for myself, I am so indecisive and like to change things up.  People who come to your blog post after post will like the familiarity if you keep the same theme.  About it looking “clean”  at least for me, I like when I go to someones blog and there isn’t a million pictures and different clashing colors all over the place.

 

Advice #2

Just have fun!  You’re sharing what you love, and you should love doing it.  If you genuinely enjoy blogging, it will come across more interesting to read, and people will connect with you more.

 

Now for the tags, I’m not sure who else has done this so I’m going to just do a few as well.

Diana @ Night Train Books

Angie @ Journey of Angie

Cath @ Trust in the Words

Thank you for reading and supporting me, you guys all rock!

Love, Stevie

5 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

